Deactivate Facebook on App 2021: Deactivate Facebook Account | Facebook Account Delete

Deactivate Facebook on App 2021

Taking a break from the Facebook social network is something that is very possible. But do you know that there are some Facebook users who do not know about this o the possibility of it? In this post, however, deactivate Facebook on app 2021, I will be showing you how. All you, therefore, need to get this piece of information is to continue reading.

Deactivate Facebook on App 2021

Facebook is a platform for everyone. Anyone both the young and the old can make use of this platform. This platform can also be used for leisure and business purposes. On Facebook users can also keep tabs on friends and family easily. But also on the other hand, if you decide to take a break from it all, you also can do this. It is easy.

When it comes to taking a break from Facebook, users can either deactivate their accounts or delete them. But here is something you need to know about these options. When you deactivate your Facebook account, you can always retrieve the said account whenever you want. On the other hand, when you delete your account, you cannot retrieve it. All your information will be lost.

If you, therefore, are just looking to take a short break from the platform and return at a later date, deactivating your account is the best option. And if you do not know how to do this, I will be outing you through. A lot of persons have deactivated their accounts on the platform at some point in time. Therefore if you want to do this, it is still possible for you.

What You Need To Deactivate Your Facebook Account

As serious as this may seem, you actually do not need anything to deactivate your Facebook account. all you need to do deactivate your Facebook account is your Facebook account and that’s it. If you ever have come across any post on the internet telling you otherwise please disregard it. Now that’s out of the way, continue to the steps needed to successfully deactivate one’s account.

How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account

To deactivate your account on the Facebook app, follow the steps below;

Computer

  • On your Facebook account page, click the drop-down arrow icon in the top right.
  • From the drop-down, select settings and privacy. Select settings next and click the general tab in the left column.
  • Next, click manage your account and then select deactivate your account and follow the on-screen instructions to confirm your request.

Android App

  • Open the Facebook app and tap the hamburger icon in the top right.
  • Scroll down the extended menu page and tap settings and privacy.
  • Tap Settings on the next page and select personal information.
  • Select manage account and tap deactivate next to account.
  • Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm your request.

iPhone App

  • Open the Facebook app on your iPhone device.
  • Tap the hamburger icon in the bottom right of Facebook.
  • Scroll down the menu page and tap settings and privacy.
  • Select settings and tap personal information.
  • Select manage account and tap deactivate to the right of account.
  • Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm your request.

Note: when you deactivate your account, no one else can see your profile. And when you feel like getting back on the platform with your account, all you need to do is to login back with your login details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *